Monday, December 29, 2008

Thursday, December 25, 2008


Having a faulty modem can be a drag but on the other hand not having access to the internet or a phone landline does give a person time to enjoy other things in life such as a nice and peacuful christmas-dinner at my moms with my son and my brother and his wife and their son.

Tuesday, December 23, 2008

Sunday, December 21, 2008


The church-choir sang in Latin this morning and luckily we had this little booklet otherwise my son wouldn't be able to understand a single word.

Wednesday, December 17, 2008


Sometimes you're Santa's little helper en sometimes you're just a father with a cold.

Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Monday, December 15, 2008

Thursday, December 11, 2008

Tuesday, December 09, 2008


Writing letters with consumer-complaints can be a lot of fun and sometimes you even get a reply!

Monday, December 08, 2008

Friday, December 05, 2008


It felt like I was leaving behind my shadow as I ran but tonight we cought up again.

Thursday, December 04, 2008


One moment you're Santa's little helper and the next you're a keychain-hanger.

Wednesday, December 03, 2008

Monday, December 01, 2008


Always make up your own mind even though it's much easier to adopt someone else's.

Sunday, November 30, 2008

Friday, November 28, 2008


Last night I received two tickets for the zoo as a reward for my local input in making our district a better place for everyone and this morning I received the blessing from a guy in a white dress at our local church which felt a bit awkward since I am not a catholic.

Thursday, November 27, 2008

Thursday, September 11, 2008


In these days of moving back to our own place while at the same time setting up my own busuness it's hard to keep our balance.

Tuesday, August 26, 2008


Society expects us to join the ratrace and punishes us when we refuse. But what if you manage to make that punishment feel like a reward?

Monday, August 04, 2008

Summer holiday

Due to the great weather (and lack of money) we decided to spent the summer holiday in our own country and discover nice places we've never been before.

Monday, July 14, 2008

The Clash

My 12-year old son's favourite song at the moment is London Calling by The Clash

Thursday, July 03, 2008


At the moment we're staying at the appartment of a neighbour. Nice to sleep in an actual bed and be able to watch TV.

Thursday, June 26, 2008

Friday, June 20, 2008

Thursday, June 12, 2008


Having a good time can be easy. Even if your home has burned down and you're unemployed.

Friday, May 30, 2008


Today my son and I went to see Indiana Jones and the kingdom of the chrystal skull.

Thursday, May 29, 2008

Sunday, May 25, 2008


It's been a week now since we moved in with my mom because our house burned down.

Tuesday, May 20, 2008

Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Monday, April 21, 2008

Tuesday, March 11, 2008